Deutsch English
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In

Italian language Options
beppe87
Posted: Friday, November 14, 2008 5:34:12 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
Exuse agein.. can you describe me whot i must do step by step ?
because i have fearconfused to do errors...

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
koepf
Posted: Saturday, November 15, 2008 12:15:58 PM
Rank: Pictomio Team
Groups: Administration , Member, Pictomio Team

Joined: 10/10/2007
Posts: 63
Points: 291
Location: Münster, Germany
Hi beppe,

Quote:
can you describe me whot i must do step by step ?


sure:

1. Backup your Italian translation: Simply copy the file C:\Program Files\Pictomio\Languages\PictoMio.it.locale to a different folder (e.g. your My Documents folder)
2. Download & install the latest version of Pm
3. Go with the Windows explorer to the directory C:\Program Files\Pictomio\Languages and right click on the file "PictoMio.strings" and select "Open" from the context menu. Choose "Select a program from a list of installed programs" in the dialog box that pops up. In the next dialog look for the entry "Notepad" or "Editor" or something like that select it, click OK.
4. As soon as you have PictoMio.strings open in Notepad add the line <Locale Lcid="16" Src="PictoMio.it.locale" /> to where all the other Locales are stored too.
5. Look in the Languages folder for your Pictomio.it.locale file .. if it is still there everything is fine and you can simply start the String-Table editor to continue editing your translation. If it is not there simply copy it from your backup location back into the language folder.

Of course Program Files, My Documents and Notepad will have different names on an Italian system. I hope they are similar and you know what I meant.

Thank you very much again for helping us to translate Pm into Italian!

Andreas
beppe87
Posted: Monday, November 17, 2008 7:21:57 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
ok, i undersand whot you mean with the notepad etc..
i try!

Ps: its a pleasure to translate this great software.. the only think that we waiting is also an picture viewer to associate at the jpeg etc.. files... replacing the standard windows picture viewer happy

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
beppe87
Posted: Wednesday, November 19, 2008 4:01:24 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
ok, operation successfull.. im continuing the translation blink

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
beppe87
Posted: Wednesday, November 19, 2008 8:23:04 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
I spent the whole afternoon.. im not finished yet. but i working..veryhappy

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
beppe87
Posted: Sunday, November 23, 2008 3:19:12 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
i almost finished but some things..

whot you mean with "medium"? difficulty? big,medium,small? ex:

-Medium Properties
-Medium Type
-Medium Cleanup Commands
-Medium information not available
-Not inserted medium
-By Medium (DVD, CD, Drive, Stick)

after that..

whot you mean with these names:

-Undelete: maybe when one object is not delated? or a command to not delate one element?? element not delated??
-Co-sited: ??????????????
-M/D/Y h:m:S
-W, D. n Y h:m
-h:m:S
-H:m:S a
-Y-M-D
-Y-M-D h:m:S
-h:m:S
-y-M-D h:m:S
-W, N D, Y
-Aerial: maybe the name of the font? like Impact,helvetica ecc...
-N Y
-Y
-Parcourir: ??????????????surprised
-Add childnodes to node: whot you mean?? is usefull to translate this??
-Delete childnodes from node: as above
-New year's eve: maybe the new year?? like from the 2008 at 2009..... or is the december 31 like -3,-2,-1, eeeeeeeeeeeee is the new year veryhappy veryhappy ??
-n D, Y (w)
- low gain up and company..: ??

because in italian some words can have different translations..

thanks...
only some long words like the tag indicates..... the name of...indicates the latitude..... and after i've finished... only little timme for search if there are errors..


Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
beppe87
Posted: Monday, November 24, 2008 3:09:02 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
Please someone....
i can't continue without these...

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
Bleker
Posted: Monday, November 24, 2008 4:07:27 PM
Rank: Pictomio Team
Groups: Administration , Member, Pictomio Team

Joined: 8/5/2008
Posts: 175
Points: 528
Hi beppe87,

Quote:
-Medium Properties
-Medium Type
-Medium Cleanup Commands
-Medium information not available
-Not inserted medium
-By Medium (DVD, CD, Drive, Stick)

Medium is the general term for things like DVD, CD, image, video or USB Stick
Quote:

Undelete

I think in italian it is something like this: reintegrare or riabilitare
If you have deleted a file and you did it accidentally you can undelete the file.
Quote:
Co-sited

just leave it untranslated blink
Quote:
-M/D/Y h:m:S
-W, D. n Y h:m
-h:m:S
-H:m:S a
-Y-M-D
-Y-M-D h:m:S
-h:m:S
-y-M-D h:m:S
-W, N D, Y

these are strings to format the date and time format. I think you can leave them as they are.

Quote:
Aerial

this is a viewmode of the map and comes form aerial view.

Quote:
-Parcourir: ??????????????surprised
-Add childnodes to node: whot you mean?? is usefull to translate this??
-Delete childnodes from node: as above

simply leave them out
Quote:

New year's eve

in italian: capodanno

Kind regards
Bleker


beppe87
Posted: Monday, November 24, 2008 11:40:59 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
beppe87
Posted: Tuesday, November 25, 2008 3:08:52 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
dammtears tears tears tears tears

for an power cut my pc restarted... while i working..
so, when i started the string table, an error in the pictomio.strings, not work.. i opened it with the notepad and is "EMPTY", no string, all deleated
and now???sad whot i must do??

maybe i need a new pictomio.string right?? to repleace with my corrupted file..


Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
Bleker
Posted: Tuesday, November 25, 2008 9:29:13 AM
Rank: Pictomio Team
Groups: Administration , Member, Pictomio Team

Joined: 8/5/2008
Posts: 175
Points: 528
Hi beppe87,
simply add this to your file and it should work happy

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Strings DefaultLcid="9" Autoprobing="false" BaseName="PictoMio" Version="1.0">
  <Locale Lcid="4" Src="PictoMio.zh-CHS.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="5" Src="PictoMio.cs.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="7" Src="PictoMio.de.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="9" Src="PictoMio.en.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="10" Src="PictoMio.es.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="12" Src="PictoMio.fr.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="16" Src="PictoMio.it.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="17" Src="PictoMio.ja.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="24" Src="PictoMio.ro.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="25" Src="PictoMio.ru.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="34" Src="PictoMio.uk.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="1028" Src="PictoMio.zh-TW.locale" />
  <Locale Lcid="2052" Src="PictoMio.zh-CN.locale" />
  <Meta Src="PictoMio.meta" />
</Strings>


Kind regards
Bleker
beppe87
Posted: Tuesday, November 25, 2008 7:17:26 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
i added these but don't works anyway..

the errore message is always:

"There occured an error while opening the string table"
"Error: elemento di primo livello mancante( the first level element is empty)

and now??

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
beppe87
Posted: Wednesday, November 26, 2008 2:17:09 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
koepf
Posted: Wednesday, November 26, 2008 5:36:09 PM
Rank: Pictomio Team
Groups: Administration , Member, Pictomio Team

Joined: 10/10/2007
Posts: 63
Points: 291
Location: Münster, Germany
HI beppe,

you can check if something is left in the file PictoMio.it.locale. If that is the case you can send the file to contact@pictomio.com so that we can try to fix it. Have you made intermediate backups while you were translating?

Andreas
beppe87
Posted: Wednesday, November 26, 2008 11:43:31 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/18/2008
Posts: 23
Points: 69
Location: Italia
ok i sended you the file it.locale at your addredd mail..

Giuseppe Spinelli
www.beppe87.deviantart.com
www.giuseppespinelli.jimdo.com
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Main Forum RSS : RSS

Pictomio Design
Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.9.1.8 (NET v2.0) - 3/29/2008
Copyright © 2003-2008 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
This page was generated in 0.173 seconds.

© 2007-2011 PROVISIO GmbH. All rights reserved. Legal Contact T&Cs